THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE NORTHUMBERLAND ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL COUNCILS

will take place at 10.15 am on Saturday 9 October 2021 in The East Bedlington Community Centre, Bedlington Station NE22 7JN

Tea and Coffee will be available from 9.30 am

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 AGM to approve as a true record
- 3. Matters arising, if any
- 4. Annual Report 2020-2021 to consider and approve
- 5. Finance
 - (i) Accounts 2020-2021 (in Annual Report) to consider and approve

(ii) Subscription formula for 2022-2023 and membership arrangements – to consider a rise of 1.00% as the national NALC will be raising their levy by 1%.

- 6. Appointment of Honorary Officers:
 - (i) President currently David Woodard
 - (ii) Vice Presidents currently David Francis and Alex Wallace
 - (iii) Treasurer currently Gillian Turner
 - (iv) Auditor currently Peter Basnett

Note: The Chairman and Vice-Chairmen of the County Committee are elected at the first meeting of the Committee following the AGM

7. Appointment of County Committee Members

The Meeting is asked to elected Members to fill the seats shown in the table below as being due on rotation and the further vacancies as shown. There is provision for a number of co-options and if anyone is interested please contact the Chief Officer.

The 2019 AGM mandated a review of the constituency arrangements. The pandemic meant this work was suspended and is being restarted this autumn.

Elections are for a three-year term

Constituency Area (C) or Single Council seat (S)	Name of current member of committee
Ashington (S)	Matthew Cuthbert
Berwick & Islandshire (1)	Alan Bowlas
Berwick & Islandshire (2)	Colin Wakeling
Blyth (S)	John Potts
Choppington (S)	Paul Vaughan
East Tynedale (C)	Monica Anderton
Haltwhistle & West Tyne (C)	Mike Wood
Hexham and Hexhamshire (C)	Graham Curry
Newbiggin (S)	Paul Common
Newcastle (2) (C)	Steven Phelps
Ponteland & Rural West (South) (C)	Alan Varley
Prudhoe and East Tynedale (C)	Christine Cuthbert
Seahouses & Belford (C)	Sylvia Hillan
Ashington (S)	Matthew Cuthbert
Berwick & Islandshire (1)	Alan Bowlas
Berwick & Islandshire (2)	Colin Wakeling
Current Vacancy	
Mid Tyne	Due for election in 2022

8. The Business Plan 2018-2023

To consider the targets in the plan in the light of the pandemic.

- 9. Any other urgent business
- 10. Presentation and Discussion

A celebration of the 75th Anniversary of the founding of the Association. The discussion will be on our work and what the next 75 years may hold for parish, town and community councils.

Stephen Rickitt Chief Officer Northumberland Association of Local Councils